Academic Calendar 2016-2017

    PREPARATION

Aug.24

Wed.

Faculty Work Day

Aug. 31

Wed.

Faculty-Staff Prayer Day & Work Day

Sept. 5

Mon.

Labor Day (ITS is closed)

    Fall Quarter 2016
Sept.7 Wed. Beginning of School Year
    Convocation @ 10:00 a.m. (ALL Students)

Sept. 7-8

Wed.-Thu.

Orientation for new students (English Test in the afternoon)

Sept. 8 Thur. Returning Students Registration
Sept. 9 Fri. New Students Registration(All School BBQ)

Sept. 12

Mon.

First day of Fall Quarter classes

Sep. 19

Mon.

Last day to add or drop classes

Oct.14

Fri.

Submission of Proposal for Th. M & D. Min. students

Oct. 26

Wed.

ITS OPEN HOUSE

Nov. 2

Wed.

Bible Knowledge Test

Nov. 16-18

Wed.-Fri.

Registration for Winter Interim and Winter Quarter

Nov. 18 Fri. Last day of Fall Quarter classes
Nov.21-23 Mon. –Wed. Final Examinations
Nov. 23 Wed. Last day to submit all class assignments
Nov. 24 Thu. Thanksgiving Day
Nov. 24-27 Thu.-Sun. ITS is closed
Nov. 28 -Dec.2 Mon- Fri. Faculty Reading Week
Dec.5 Mon. Grades Submitted
Dec. 16 Fri. Fall Quarter Grade Report
    Winter Interim
Dec. 5-9 Mon. – Fri. 1st Winter Interim Session (Module #1)
Dec. 12-16 Mon. – Fri. 2nd Winter Interim Session (Module #2)
Dec. 19-21 Mon.-Wed. Senior Students Academic Evaluation
Dec. 23 Fri. Last day to submit class assignments for Modules #1 & 2
Dec. 24-Jan. 2 Sat.- Mon. ITS Christmas break (Library is closed/Downtime)

Dec. 25

Sun.

Christmas Day

    Winter Quarter 2017

Jan.1

Sun.

New Year’s Day (ITS is closed)

Jan.3 Tue. First day of Winter Quarter classes
Jan. 9 Mon. Last day to add or drop classes
Jan 23-26 Mon.-Thu. ATA Comprehensive Visit
Feb. 20-23 Mon.-Thu ATS Comprehensive Visit
Mar. 6-8 Mon. -Wed. Registration for Spring Quarter
Mar. 10 Fri. Last day to submit Graduation Request Form
    Last day of Winter Quarter
Mar. 13-17 Mon. – Fri. Final Examinations
Mar. 17 Fri. Last day to submit class assignments/Submit Final draft of Thesis
Mar. 20-24 Mon.-Fri. Faculty Reading Week
Mar. 18-26 Sat. – Sun. ITS Spring Break

Mar.27

Mon.

Grades Submitted

    Spring Quarter 2017
Mar. 27 Mon. First day of Spring Quarter classes
Apr. 3 Mon Last day to add/drop classes
Apr. 3 Mon. Winter Interim & Winter Quarter Grade Report
Apr. 14 Fri. Good Friday (ITS closed)
Apr. 16 Sun. Easter Sunday
May1-12 Mon.-Fri Oral Defense of Th. M. and D. Min. Students
May 17 Wed ITS OPEN HOUSE
May 19 Fri. Bible Knowledge Examinations (First year and Graduating Students)
May 22-26 Mon.-Fri Registration for summer courses
May 29 Mon. Memorial Day (No classes)

June 2

Fri.

Submit Final draft of Personal Development Goals (M.A. & M. Div. Graduating Students only)

June 2 Fri. Submission of Dissertation/Thesis for binding
June 2 Fri.

Due date for  graduating students’ Class Assignments

Last day of Spring Quarter classes

June 5-9 Mon. – Fri Final Examinations (Application for Scholarship Review)
June 9 Fri. Last day to submit class assignments
June 10 Sat. COMMENCEMENT & Commissioning Service 2016
June 12-16 Mon. – Fri. Faculty Reading Week
June 19 Mon. Grades Submitted
June 26 Mon. Spring Quarter Grade Report
 

    Summer Sessions 2017
June 19-23 Mon. – Fri. 1st Summer Session (Module #3)
Jun 26-30 Mon. – Fri. 2nd Summer Session  (Module #4)
July 4 Tue. Independence Day (ITS is closed)
July 7 Fri. Last day to submit class assignments for Modules #3 & #4
July 11-15 Mon.-Fri. 3rd Summer Session (Module #5)
July 21 Fri. Last Day to submit class assignment for Module #5
July 28 Fri. Grades Submitted
July 29 –Aug. 13 Sat.-Sun. ITS Summer Break (Library is closed/Down-time)
Aug. 14 Mon. Summer Sessions Grade Report
Aug. 23 Wed. Faculty Work Day

Aug. 30

Wed.

Faculty-Staff Prayer/Work Day